The origin of lantern lo-mei

The founder of Lantern Luwei, a native of Taipei, grew up larger than Sanyuan Street since childhood. One summer many years ago, it was very sultry. He was immersed in the street selling red bean cakes. He suddenly thought: In summer, there are always few people buying red bean cakes. Why not engage in a snack business that is not affected by the weather all year round? Father Chen, who was actively looking for ways to learn, finally found the master of the lo-mei shop in Ximending to learn the art under the guidance of his father's needles, and established the famous "Lantern Lo-mei" brand in the night market of Shida University.

---

"Lantern Flavor" has been popular among diners, young and old in Taiwan for many years. Dad Chen started his business from scratch and now has a prosperous business. In addition to constantly improving the secret marinade formula according to the tastes of the diners, the kung fu of purchasing, washing, cutting vegetables, and braising in the market is also sloppy. After years of hard work, it has achieved today's achievement and won two sons. With full assistance, the delicious taste of the secret marinade can be passed on.

AD7.jpg

The naming of lantern lomei

燈籠字.png

The most popular restaurant in Taipei Shida Night Market: Why is it called "Lantern"?

When it was open that year, Father Chen didn't put up any signs, but simply hung up two lanterns. In addition to convenient lighting, it was also used as an obvious landmark for the booth. The shop is located in the most eye-catching location in the business district of Normal University. Over time, it has become one of the must-eat snacks for normal university students and teachers after class! For the convenience of the students, they just named it casually at the beginning, but they didn't expect that "Lantern Lu Wei" would naturally become a signature. Therefore, in addition to the rich and delicious marinade and sauces, the name "Lantern Lu Wei" also has a strong human touch and historical value.

---

The Hong Kong store on Tang Lung Street, Causeway Bay is the first overseas branch of "Lantern Lo Mei".

燈籠滷味的起源

燈籠滷味創辦人 ,台北人,自小長大於三元街。多年前的一個夏天,悶熱非常,埋頭於街邊賣紅豆車輪餅的他,忽發其想:夏天總是少人買紅豆餅吃,何不從事種一年四季銷售不受天氣影響之小吃業?積極尋找學習門路的陳爸爸,在父親穿針引線下,最終於西門町找來滷味店的師傅拜師學藝,並於師大夜市建立起無人不知的《燈籠滷味》品牌。

------

《燈籠滷味》於台灣長年都受老中青客人的歡迎,創辦人白手起家到現在生意興旺,一路走來甘苦自知。除了不斷按客人之口味去改良秘製滷汁配方外,到市場採購、洗菜、切菜、滷味的功夫樣樣亦馬虎不得,經過多年磨練才達至今天之成就,秘製滷汁之美味才得以一直傳承下去。

AD7.jpg

燈籠滷味的命名

燈籠字.png

台北師大夜市最受歡迎的店:為甚麼叫「燈籠」?

 

當年營業時,陳爸爸並沒有掛上任何招牌,只是簡便的掛上兩個燈籠,除了方便照明之外,也用來當作攤位明顯地標。店址位處師大商圈最當眼之位置,久而久之成了師大學生和老師放課後必吃小吃之一!學生們為了方便稱呼,一開始只是隨口命名,卻沒想到《燈籠滷味》自然而然的就成為招牌了。所以說,除了滷汁和醬料的豐富美味,《燈籠滷味》這店名也帶着濃厚的人情味與歷史價值。

----

位處於銅鑼灣登龍街的香港店為《燈籠滷味》首家海外分店。